Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

Morris Elementary

Front Page > Shabbona > Athletics/Clubs >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

SHABBONA ATHLETICS/CLUBS

  

Please enter through Door 18 for Athletic Events @ Shabbona

 

Athletes must have a current physical on file in order to tryout and participate

 

 

 Track

The Track meet for Tuesday 4/15/14 has been cancelled due to the weather. No practice.

 

A schedule button is located on the right side of this page.

 

Wrestling

Congratulations to Conner Shaw for placing 5th in State!!!

Congratulations to Conner Shaw for winning Sectionals. Good luck at State!

Congratulations to Jeffery Palmer, Conner Shaw, and Ben Virgo for making it to Sectionals 

 

Scholastic Bowl for Tuesday 3/11/14 @ MVK will be rescheduled

Rescheduled Date- 4/1/14 @ 4:00 @ MVK

 

 

  

Forms you will need to have completed and turned in, in order to participate in a sport:

 

1.    Current Physical (Must be current in order to tryout and participate)

2.    Participation and Teamwork Form with two separate $100 payments (The Teamwork $100 will be returned after the successful completion of volunteer time and return of all BBC equipment. This sheet must be completed for every sport/activity that is joined).

3.    Handbook Form and Insurance Form (This sheet needs to be completed once a school year. It is your responsibility to inform the school if the insurance information changes)

4.    Concussion Form (This sheet is completed once a school year)

5.    Athletic Information Sheet (This sheet must be completed for every sport/activity that is joined).

 

 If these items are not returned to the coach/school by the end of the first week of practice, your athlete will not be able to participate in that activity until completion. 

 

Scholarships are available for those families that are in financial need. To be considered for a scholarship a letter/email must be written explaining the circumstances to Mr. McLaughlin  tmclaughlin@morris54.org

 

If you are granted a scholarship, the teamwork payment must still be made in order to participate. 

 


SHABBONA ATHLETICS/CLUBS

SOFTBALL

Coach Benson- martyb1_1@yahoo.com 

BASEBALL

Coach McTague- mctague3@sbcglobal.net 

SOCCER

Coach Bachmann- cbachmann@morris54.org  

6GBB

Coach Chmielewski- kchmielewski@morris54.org   

7GBB

Coach Hood- mhood@morris54.org 

8GBB

Coach Dralle- mdralle@morris54.org 

6BBB

Coach Dinello- tdinello@morris54.org  

7BBB

Coach Sand- msand@morris54.org 

8BBB

Coach Zink- jzink@morris54.org  

WRESTLING  

Coach Mazgay- mmazgay@morris54.org 

TRACK 

Coach Bach- dbach@morris54.org   Coach Brudnak- mbrudnak@morris54.org  

Coach Guilinger- bguilinger@morris54.org  Coach Sand- msand@morris54.org 

SCHOLASTIC BOWL/MATH CLUB 

Coach Bachmann- cbachmann@morris54.org  

6VB

Coach Chmielewski- kchmielewski@morris54.org  

7VB

Coach Cinto- mcinto@morris54.org    

8VB

 Coach Lafond- tlafond@morrishs.org 

POMS 

Coach Dawes- mdawes@morris54.org 

CHEERLEADING 

 Coach Larsen- jlarsen@morris54.org Coach Ryder- mryder@morris54.org

 

Both (Student Handbook/Information Sheet) can be downloaded from this page.

Please contact Shabbona (815) 942-0056 with any questions.

Activities Director

Tom McLaughlin- tmclaughlin@morris54.org  

E-mail Article
  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon

Morris Elementary 54 White Oak Drive Morris, IL  60450

Phone: 815-942-0056 Fax: 815-942-0240

Sign up for the News Update.

Translate this Page

Back To Top