Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

Morris Elementary

Front Page > Shabbona > Athletics/Clubs >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

SHABBONA ATHLETICS/CLUBS

  

Please enter through Door 18 for Athletic Events @ Shabbona

Braves Booster Club Meetings are held on the first Friday of the month @ 4:30 in the Shabbona Library

(Enter through the front door for BBC meetings)

The July BBC meeting will be held on July 11 @ 4:30 because of the 4th of July Holiday.

 

Athletes must have a current physical on file in order to tryout and participate

 

 

 2014 FALL SPORT TRYOUT INFORMATION

ALL STUDENTS MUST HAVE A CURRENT PHYSICAL AND INSURANCE WAIVER ON FILE PRIOR TO TRYING OUT FOR ANY ATHLETIC TEAM

 

Softball

  • July 28 & 29
  • 3:30-5:00PM
  • Roth Field (East Side of Shabbona)
  • Contact Mr. Sand if you have any questions- msand@morris54.org

Baseball

 

  • August 4 & 5
  • 5:30-7:30PM
  • Roth Field (East Side of Shabbona)
  • Contact Mr. DiNello if you have any questions- tdinello@morris54.org

Soccer

  • August 4 & 5
  • 9:00-10:30AM
  • Shabbona Soccer Field (West Side of Shabbona)
  • Contact Mr. Guenther if you have any questions- aguenther@morris54.org

 

 

Track

Congratulations to our Braves that placed in State!!!

  • Austin Hatcher 8th 400m
  • Aurelius Lennon-Rios 3rd High Jump
  • Mya Shannon 4th Place Discus
  • Mya Shannon 7th Place 800m

  

Forms you will need to have completed and turned in, in order to participate in a sport:

 

1.    Current Physical (Must be current in order to tryout and participate)

2.    Participation and Teamwork Form with two separate $100 payments (The Teamwork $100 will be returned after the successful completion of volunteer time and return of all BBC equipment. This sheet must be completed for every sport/activity that is joined).

3.    Handbook Form and Insurance Form (This sheet needs to be completed once a school year. It is your responsibility to inform the school if the insurance information changes)

4.    Concussion Form (This sheet is completed once a school year)

5.    Athletic Information Sheet (This sheet must be completed for every sport/activity that is joined).

 

 If these items are not returned to the coach/school by the end of the first week of practice, your athlete will not be able to participate in that activity until completion. 

 

Scholarships are available for those families that are in financial need. To be considered for a scholarship a letter/email must be written explaining the circumstances to Mr. Maier  cmaier@morris54.org

 

If you are granted a scholarship, the teamwork payment must still be made in order to participate. 

 


SHABBONA ATHLETICS/CLUBS

SOFTBALL

Coach Sand- msand@morris54.org 

BASEBALL

Coach DiNello- tdinello@morris54.org  

SOCCER

Coach Guenther- aguenther@morris54.org   

6GBB

Coach Chmielewski- kchmielewski@morris54.org   

7GBB

Coach Roach- jroach@morris54.org   

8GBB

Coach Dralle- mdralle@morris54.org 

6BBB

Coach Dinello- tdinello@morris54.org  

7BBB

Coach Sand- msand@morris54.org 

8BBB

Coach Zink- jzink@morris54.org  

WRESTLING  

Coach Mazgay- mmazgay@morris54.org 

TRACK 

Coach Bach- dbach@morris54.org   Coach Brudnak- mbrudnak@morris54.org  

Coach Guilinger- bguilinger@morris54.org  Coach Sand- msand@morris54.org 

SCHOLASTIC BOWL/MATH CLUB 

Coach Blaskey- lblaskey@morris54.org  

6VB

Coach Chmielewski- kchmielewski@morris54.org  

7VB

Coach Cinto- mcinto@morris54.org    

8VB

 OPEN

POMS 

OPEN

CHEERLEADING 

 Coach Larsen- jlarsen@morris54.org Coach Ryder- mryder@morris54.org

 

Both (Student Handbook/Information Sheet) can be downloaded from this page.

Please contact Shabbona (815) 942-0056 with any questions.

Activities Director

TBD Please contact Mr. Maier with any questions cmaier@morris54.org  

E-mail Article
  • RSS Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
  • Vimeo Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon
  • MySpace Icon
  • Flickr Icon

Morris Elementary 54 White Oak Drive Morris, IL  60450

Phone: 815-942-0056 Fax: 815-942-0240

Sign up for the News Update.

Translate this Page

Back To Top